Calendar of Events For HLIA

2018 Schedule of Events HLIA

May 25 – HLIA Memorial Day Walk

June 1 & 2 – Hess Lake Yard Sales

June 9 – HLIA Annual Member Meeting

June 22 – Flare Sales begin – for Ring of Fire

June ?? – Boater Safety Class

July 3 – Ring of Fire

July 4 – HLIA Boat Parade

August ?? – HLIA Cookout

 

2017 Events Schedule For Hess Lake

March   Meeting Canceled

April   10      Monday – Leadership  Meeting

May

  • Monday, May 8:  Leadership Meeting 6:30-8:00 Brooks Township Hall
    Monday, May 15: Spring Newsletter mailed to tier one and tier two
  • Saturday, May 27: Begin Annual Carp Round-Up. (Event goes thru Sunday June 11)
  • Monday, May 27 :  Memorial Walk honoring Veterans.
    • Meet at 8:45AM. Walk begins at 9:00am. 1316 Hess Lake Drive.
    • Bring gifts for the Veterans Home

June

  • Friday, June 2: Hess Lake Yard Sales
    • Runs Friday and Saturday June 2 & 3
  • Saturday, June 3: Boater Safety Class
    • 9:00 A.M. to 3:30 P.M.
    • Register with Mike Haaser 231-282-7076
  • Monday, June 12:  Leadership Team Meeting 6:30 to 8:00PM. Brooks Township Hall
  • Saturday, June 17:  Annual Membership Meeting (Must Be Paid Member)
    • 10:00 A.M. to noon. Brooks Township Hall
    • Electing Zone Representatives
  • Saturday, June 20: Begin Flare Sales for Ring of Fire.  Sold at Hess Lake Party Store. Cash or check only.

July 

  • Monday, July 3: Ring of Fire (Please light flares promptly at 10:00pm)
  • Tuesday,  July 4: Fourth of July Boat Parade (Parade departs from boat launch at 12.00)  Traveling Trophy awarded this year!
  • Monday, July 10:  Leadership Meeting (6:30-8:00) Brooks Township Hall
  • Saturday, July 15:  AT 5k,10k and Half Marathon

August   

  • Monday, August 14: Leadership Team Meeting  6:30 to 8:00PM.  Brooks Township Hall
  • Saturday, August 19: Members Only Chicken BBQ ( 1316 Hess Lake Dr.) Non-members fee will be $6.00 per person. Bring your own chair and beverages.  Everything else will be provided.
  • Pin Ball Tournament:  4:00-6:00 Tournament (Registration will be done prior) Highest score of the night will be taken.  Different divisions
  • 6:00-7:00 Dinner and prizes for tournament

September

  • Monday, September 11:    Leadership Team Meeting  6:30 to 8:00PM.  Brooks Township Hall

October 

  • Monday, October 2:  Leadership Team Meeting
    • 6:30 to 8:00PM. Brooks Township Hall
    • Final business of 2017
  • Mid October
    • Mail Fall Newsletter to Members only

November

  • Monday, November 13: Leadership Team Meeting
    • 6:30 – 8:00 PM Brooks Township Hall
    • Additional business from 2017 and planning for 2018